Home Entertainment WrestleMania 36: McIntyre Defeats The Beast To Become The New WWE Heavyweight...

WrestleMania 36: McIntyre Defeats The Beast To Become The New WWE Heavyweight Champion!

Image: thesun.co.uk

The uncertainties and unplanned nature WrestleMania 36 came with due to the coronavirus pandemic left fans with no idea what to expect from the event as it was moved to the empty Performance Center in Orlando, Florida. The event which had initially been planned to take place at Raymond James Stadium in Tampa, started from Saturday night and continued into Sunday with no in-person attendance.

Stephanie McMahon, CEO Of WWE RAW Brand

With the preparation of the show looking surreal in WrestleMania history, it is fair to state that WWE’s biggest show of the year surpassed any reasonable expectations with a mix of high-quality in-ring action and two of the most bizarre — yet entertaining — matches in WWE history.

Image: youtube.com

The main event and the final match of the show featured a major career changing for McIntyre and Strowman. McIntyre pinned down The Beast with four claymores and won the WWE Heavyweight Championship whilst Strowman also made a quick work on Goldberg and became the new Universal Heavyweight Champion.

WrestleMania 36. Goldberg spears Strauman

Directing our lens to the women’s match, the RAW Women’s Championship which featured Becky Lynch and Shayna Baszler, and came with pre and post fierce and brutal in-ring action saw no title change. Becky Lynch ended up retaining her title via a pinfall.

Image: talksport.com

The Queen, Charlotte Flair did what she promised she was going to do. Rhea Ripley lost her NXT Championship to Charlotte via submission.

Image: newsdio.com

Check out the complete results from WrestleMania 36           

Night 1 (Saturday)

Cesaro vs. Drew Gulak (Kickoff Show): Cesaro wins via pinfall

Women’s Tag Team Championship — The Kabuki Warriors (c) vs. Alexa Bliss & Nikki Cross: Bliss & Cross def. Kabuki Warriors via pinfall to win the titles

Image: talksport.com

King Corbin vs. Elias: Elias def. Corbin via pinfall 

Raw Women’s Championship — Becky Lynch (c) vs. Shayna Baszler:  Lynch def. Baszler via pinfall to retain the title

Intercontinental Championship — Sami Zayn (c) vs. Daniel Bryan: Zayn def. Bryan via pinfall to retain the title 

SmackDown Tag Team Championship — John Morrison (c) vs. Kofi Kingston vs. Jimmy Uso (Ladder Match): Morrison def. Kingston and Uso to retain the titles

Image: superluchas.com

24/7 Championship: Rawley def. R-Truth and Gronkowski to win the title

Kevin Owens vs. Seth Rollins: Owens def. Rollins via pinfall

Universal Championship — Goldberg (c) vs. Braun Strowman: Strowman def. Goldberg via pinfall to win the title

The Undertaker vs. AJ Styles (Boneyard Match): Undertaker def. Styles via burial 

Undertaker chokeslamming AJ Styles

Night 2 (Sunday)

Liv Morgan vs. Natalya (Kickoff Show): Liv Morgan def. Natalya via pinfall 

NXT Women’s Championship — Rhea Ripley (c) vs. Charlotte Flair:  Flair def. Ripley via submission to win the title

Aleister Black vs. Bobby Lashley: Black def. Lashley via pinfall

Otis vs. Dolph Ziggler:  Otis def. Ziggler via pinfall

Edge vs. Randy Orton (Last Man Standing): Edge def. Orton via 10 count

Image: flipboard.com

In between matches, Mojo Rawley ran out from the backstage area, trying to escape challengers for the 24/7 championship. It was then that Rob Gronkowski jumped onto the crowd of wrestlers from the Perch. After the dive, Gronkowski def. Rawley via pinfall to win the 24/7 championship

Raw Tag Team Championship — The Street Profits (c) vs. Angel Garza & Austin Theory: Street Profits def. Garza & Theory via pinfall to retain the titles

SmackDown Women’s Championship — Bayley (c) vs. Sasha Banks vs. Lacey Evans vs. Tamina vs. Naomi: Bayley def. Evans via pinfall to retain the title

Image: comicbook.com

John Cena vs. “The Fiend” Bray Wyatt (Firefly FunHouse Match): The Fiend def. Cena via pinfall counted by Wyatt 

WWE Championship — Brock Lesnar (c) vs. Drew McIntyre: McIntyre def. Brock Lesnar (c) via pinfall to win the title


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here